New Backpack

My trusty old Wolf Creek backpack has been through a lot. I got it sometime in middle school. It was my daily carry throughout high school and college. It’s gotten me through camping trips, hikes, and every business trip I’ve ever been through.

That’s something like 25 years of dedicated service, and though I’m pleased with how it’s held up, it’s time to retire this old guy.

My old Wolf Creek backpack. It’s so old I don’t remember exactly when I got it, or whether this style had a name.

So come check out my new backpack.

Jansport. No doubt named after the Swedish seaside village of Jän’s Pört. (No it’s not.) When I started looking for another backpack, a quick Google search suggested that Wolf Creek was a Jansport trademark. So why not buy one of their backpacks?

Sorry about the orientation. I’m too lazy to go back and rotate the image.

This guy has pretty much all the features my old backpack had. The only thing missing is a small pocket up front. But there is a slightly larger pocket with a little bit of internal organization, just like my old one.

But this one has a laptop compartment (unheard-of when I bought my last one), water bottle pocket, and compression straps.

Will this Jansport “Main Campus” backpack stand the test of time? If it does last as long as my old backpack… this may be the last backpack I ever buy. Come find me in 25 years and find out.

Can’t wait to load it up with my everyday carry and try it out!

Leave a comment